Forthcoming book reviews

I would like to thank the countless people who have used the contact page to let me know what they think about this site. Many of those using the page have been publishers and I thank them for taking time out of their days to visit. I have answered their emails as quickly as possible and have offered to review several of their books for this site in the coming months. With that said, be on the lookout for reviews on the following books:

Mr. Lincoln’s Brown Water Navy: The Mississippi Squadron by Gary Joiner, published by Rowman & Littlefield, Inc.

As If It Were Glory: Robert Beecham’s Civil War from the Iron Brigade to the Black Regiments edited by Michael E. Stevens, published by Rowman & Littlefield, Inc.

The Badax Tigers: From Shiloh to the Surrender with the 18th Wisconsin Volunteersedited by Thomas P. Nanzig, published by Rowman & Littlefield, Inc.

In addition, I will be reviewing the following book for H-CivWar, part of H-Net, which I will post the link to when the review is posted:

Campaign for Corinth: Blood in Mississippiby Steven Nathaniel Dossman, published by McWhiney Foundation Press.

If you are a publisher and would like to have your Civil War products reviewed here, please use the contact page and let me know, but be aware that it may take some months for me to have your book reviewed and posted, as I do have other work to finish. In addition, if you have titles on military history or American history up through 1815, then please check out my other blogs Military History Blog and Frontier Battles (linked under Dan’s Sites) and use the contact pages there to contact myself. While Amazon reviews are nice, I offer serious reviews, analyzing the book, and giving you a professional assessment of your products.

To my readers, keep your eyes out for the reviews of the books listed above. If you are interested in reviewing books and want to join the staff and do just that, then please let me know.

Leave a Reply

