Happy Belated New Year

Thank you to all who expressed their sympathies to me and for putting up with the lack of activity while I was dealing with my family emergency. I am back to posting every week and hope that you had a wonderful holiday. I was able to get some work done on my thesis while home, but not as much as I would have liked. In addition, I decided to embark on a new project that I would love your help with. I created a new history forum Historia that I would love for everyone to join and post on, and, before you ask, yes, there is a Civil War forum on it. I am going to see if I can get some of my colleagues to help me with it as well.

On another note, the winners of the 2007 Cliopatria Awards were announced and though I did not win Best New Blog, I am not deterred, as I figure I had nothing to lose. I do extend hearty congratulations to all the winners of the various award categories. I hope that your holiday season was enjoyable and I look forward to your continued support.

Leave a Reply

