Military Geography in the Civil War

Well, it is done. I have finished my poster for my class on military geography dealing with the Civil War, so I thought I would post it here as well. I hope you all like it, as I built it on Power Point and free-handed it. Please let me know what you think (click on image to view larger version).

Military Geography in the Civil War

The actual size of the poster will be 44″ by 34″ and I plan to present it at the Graduate Forum on campus in the spring. When that happens, I will try to have pictures taken and will post them here.

5 thoughts on “Military Geography in the Civil War

  1. Pingback: Poster presentation fun « Civil War History

  2. Thank you for your chart. Is there a full size printed copy available?
    I refer you to Appendix 1 “The Military Geography of Virginia found in Vol 1 of Lee’s Lieutenants by Douglas Southall Freeman. I have found this helpful to understand the Virginia battles.

Leave a comment